The Top 1,000 Most Powerful People In British Business

The Telegraph Newspaper has listed me in the Top 100 of Technology, and amongst the 1,000 Most Powerful people in British business. Wow.

1: Arun Sarin, chief executive, Vodafone
2: Ian Livingston, chief executive-elect, BT Group
3: Charles Dunstone, co-founder and chief executive, Carphone Warehouse
4: Nikesh Arora, president of Europe, Middle East and Africa, Google
5: John Pluthero, executive chairman, Cable & Wireless
6: Matthew Key, chief executive, O2 Europe
7: Ben Verwaayen, chief executive, BT
8: Tom Alexander, chief executive, Orange UK
9: Sir James Dyson, founder, Dyson
10: Richard Lapthorne, chairman, Cable & Wireless
11: Sir John Bond, chairman, Vodafone
12: Jim Hyde, managing director, T-Mobile UK
13: Kevin Russell, chief executive, 3 UK
14. Sir Michael Rake, chairman, BT
15: Paul Walker, chief executive, Sage Group
16: Mike Lynch, founder and chief executive, Autonomy Corporation
17: Andrew Sukawaty, chairman and chief executive, Inmarsat
18: David Ross, co-founder and deputy chairman, Carphone Warehouse
19: Warren East, chief executive, ARM Holdings
20: Peter Jones, owner of Phones International Group
21: Andy Halford, chief financial director, Vodafone
22: Hanif Lalani, group finance director, BT Group
23: Roger Taylor, chief financial officer, Carphone Warehouse
24: Gavin Patterson, chief executive elect, BT Retail
25: Gordon Frazer, managing director, Microsoft UK
26: Andy Green, chief executive, Logica
27: Nick Read, chief executive, Vodafone UK
28: Ronan Dunne, chief executive, O2 UK
29: Sir John Chisholm, chairman, Qinetiq
30: Francois Barrault, chief executive, BT Global Services
31: David Dunne, chief executive, AOL Europe
32: Bill Allan, chief executive, Thus
33: Sally Davis, chief executive, BT Wholesale
34: David Goldie, chief executive of telecoms, Carphone Warehouse
35: Delia Bushell, director of broadband & telephony, BSkyB
36: Jim Marsh, chief executive officer, Cable & Wireless Europe, Asia & US
37: Simon Ainslie, managing director, Nokia UK
38: Duncan Mitchell, managing director, Cisco UK & Ireland
39: Sir David Brown, chairman, Motorola UK
40: Mark Mitchinson, UK and Ireland vice president, Samsung Mobile
41: Andy Dewhurst, chief executive, Tesco Mobile
42: Hideki Komiyama, president, Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications
43: Graham Love, chief executive, Qinetiq
44: Andrew Harrison, UK chief executive, Carphone Warehouse
45: Malcolm Fallen, chief executive, KCOM Group
46: Philip Rogerson, chairman,Thus
47: Joep van Beurden, chief executive, CSR
48: Andrew Ralston, chief operations officer, Orange UK
49: Martin Balaam, chief executive, Redstone
50: Brian McBride, chief executive, Amazon UK
51: Dermot Halpin, president, Europe, Middle East and Africa, Expedia
52: Simon Nixon, chief executive,
53: David Shrigley, chief executive, Wolfson Microelectronics
54: John Brigden, senior vice president, Europe, Middle East and Africa, Symantec
55: John Whiting, chief executive, Phones 4U
56: James Bilefield, chief executive, OpenX
57: John Gildersleeve, chairman, Carphone Warehouse
58: Doug Dunn, chairman. ARM Holdings
59: James Collier, co-founder and chief technical officer, CSR
60: Brian Na, president, LG UK
61: Tim Score, chief financial officer, ARM Holdings
62: Josh Silverman, chief executive, Skype
63: Michael Abrahams, chief executive, KCOM Group
64: Joanna Shields, international president, Bebo
65: Mary Turner, chief executive, Tiscali UK
66: Tim Smart, president, BT Global Services UK
67: Charles Nasser, chief executive and founder, Claranet
68: Danny Rimer, partner in technology investor Index Ventures
69: Christina Domecq, chief executive, Spinvox
70: Niklas Zennstrom, co-founder, Joost
71: Sushovan Hussein, chief financial officer, Autonomy Corporation
72: Tony Hobson, chairman, Sage Group
73: Tudor Brown, chief operating officer, ARM Holdings
74: Celia Francis, chief executive, WeeWorld
75: Rakesh Bhasin, chief executive, Colt Telecom
76: Tony Rice, group managing director and finance director, Cable & Wireless
77: Natalie Messenet, founder,
78: Charles Wigoder, chief executive, TelecomPlus
79: Allen Timpany, founder and chief executive, Vanco
80: Steve Nicholson, chief executive, The Cloud
81: Tristia Clarke, marketing director, Carphone Warehouse
82: Hossein Yassaie, chief executive, Imagination Technologies
83: Janus Friis, co-founder, Joost
84: Peter Dubens, chairman, Freedom4 Communications
85: Brent Hoberman, chairman
86: Edwina Dunn, co-founder, Dunnhumby
87: Jason Gissing, founder, Ocado
88: Peter Ward, co-founder,
89: Alan Coppin, chairman, Redstone
90: Rob Horler, founder, Diffiniti
91: Paul Harrison, finance director, Sage Group
92: Mark Fitzgerald, founder, MX Telecom
93: Jon Burton, Traveller’s Tales
94: Katarina Skoberne, co-founder, OpenAd
95: Ajaz Ahmed, founder and chairman, Akqa
96: Suranga Chandratillake, chief executive, Blinkx
97: Toby Rowland, founder,
98: Alexander Amosu, founder, Amosu Luxury
99: Richard Moross, founder,
100: Nancy Cruikshank, chief executive, videojug

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s